Rock Wall Inn

Skiers, bikers, boaters, hikers, families&friends...Welcome to Rock Wall Inn!

4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 10 Canaan Valley
Queen: 4 Full: 2

My Ode to Rock Wall Inn-Extra space-Lovely place-New renovation-Easy access location-Very affordable-Totally adorable-Great place to play-Please come and stay! This newly refurbished mountain home offers lots of space both inside and out. Kids will love the big yard. Parents will love having the kids outside in the big yard, the open floor plan, and the scenic beauty our mountains provide! Enjoy the updated décor, open kitchen and dining area, unlimited long distance, WIFI and cable. Rock Wall Inn feels spacious with lots of uncluttered floor space, walk in closets and that awesome garage! Feel free to unload the skis, bikes and 2-car garage is included with every rental.



VIRTUAL TOUR

  • combination tub/shower
  • double
  • queen
  • toilet
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • waterfalls
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Smart TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Kitchen Island
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • Mountain View
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • flexible
  • necessary
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Area
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Keurig
  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • WIFI
  • Non Smoking Property
  • Garage
  • Nearby Convenience Store
  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Close to Skiing
  • Hiking
  • Yoakum Run
  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Multiple TV's
July 24, 2022 - Escapia

Beautiful House

by Melody S.
Nice location. Loved that we could put motorcycles in garage. Hot tub was great. Only complaint was the upstairs is not air conditioned. Only a few people affected but I was one. I would still rent again but maybe buy a big fan. ��
Thank you for your review on Rock Wall Inn. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
February 3, 2022 - Escapia

Wonderful multi-family home

by Stephen C.
The Rock Wall Inn was a perfect staging ground for our group of parents and kids to enjoy both Canaan and Timberline. The garage and foyer areas gave plenty of space to drop shoes and stow gear so the snow stayed outside and not on the living space floors. The hot tub was a treat at the end of each day. All furniture was clean and comfy. Laundry and kitchen were spacious and well equipped. I have no complaints at all! The walk from front door to Timberline lift took about 5 minutes for an adult and the drive to Canaan was maybe 10 minutes. Loved it and want to go back today (if not for that pesky need to work for a living...)
Hi Stephen, We are thrilled your enjoyed your time at Rock Wall Inn. Hope to have you back soon!
December 17, 2021 - Escapia

Thanksgiving week: 2021

We rented Rock Wall Inn for Thanksgiving week for our extended family. We are permanent residents of Timberline. The house was immaculate, spacious, and had a well equipped kitchen. It has very easy access which is important during winter. The hot tub and fire ring were in much use and enjoyed by all. The bedrooms are big and beautifully furnished with ample bathrooms. Lovely home!
Hi Phyllis, We are so thrilled your family enjoyed Rock Wall Inn. Thank you for your great review!
September 9, 2021 - Escapia

Long Weekend Getaway!

by Lynda V.
The Rock Wall Inn fit our needs perfectly! We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. It was in a great location for everything that we wanted to do. The house was beautiful and spotless! We had a great time and would highly recommend staying here to family and friends.
Thank you for your review on Rock Wall Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Valley. We hope to see you again real soon!
September 1, 2021 - Escapia

Hiking in Cannan

by Laura C.
Rock Wall Inn is in a great location if you want to spend time in Canaan Valley. The kitchen was large and well stocked. This was important to us because we are a family that likes to cook. There was a large dinning table and bar setting. The Livingroom has all new comfortable furniture. The beds are good and the decorator gets two thumbs for their design chooses. I loved the front foyer. I was able to keep the outside boots out of the house. We were there in the hottest days in August. The air conditioner worked really well downstairs. the house was nice and cool, but the upstairs bedroom had no air conditioning. Also the bathrooms were clean and in good condition but they have not been updated since the Eighties. Would I stay again at Rock Wall? "YES"
Thank you for your review on Rock Wall Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and visit us again!
July 10, 2021 - Escapia

Rock Wall Inn

by Judi C.
Rock Wall Inn was wonderful! Very clean and roomy. Beds were comfortable and loved having a fire pit. I think the only thing I would have liked more is a roof over the hot tub so when it rained you could still sit in the hot tub comfortably. I loved the location and the staff was very friendly.
Hi Judi, Thank you for your review of Rock Wall Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon!
April 10, 2021 - Escapia

Relaxing stay

Clean, easy to access, nice layout, quiet at night.
February 23, 2021 - Escapia

Great house

by Janette A.
We have stayed in this house 4 times.... nice place... works great for skiing
Thanks Janette, We love having you back!
February 21, 2021 - Escapia

Great place to stay with a large family!

by Samantha P.
We had a great stay overall! The house was clean and there were plenty of cookware, utensils, coffee makers, and extra towels etc. The hot tub was awesome, especially while looking over the snow and the mountain!

I will say that Loraine with the management company was rude on two occasions. Once during the booking phase, and the second time when we requested a late checkout the final day before departing.

We called ahead of time and requested the late checkout to have Loraine call with an attitude informing us we were supposed to be already checked out and that housekeeping was waiting on us to leave. We informed her that we had called ahead of time and her office staff had approved our late checkout. They clearly have communication issues within their office. The other staff we spoke to were professional and respectful, but Loraine was rude and it will make us question staying again if we have to deal with her...
January 26, 2021 - Escapia

Nice, spacious house

Beautiful home, with mud room. Easy location to drive to. The kitchen is large so easy for more than one person to cook at a time. If you are looking for it, there is no fireplace inside. They do have a fire pit outside with plenty of wood in the garage. Just a small warning - the front mud room door can be locked by turning the button in the middle of the knob - we almost locked ourselves out.
Thank you for your very nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Rock Wall Inn and Canaan Valley. We look forward to working with you again.
December 26, 2020 - Escapia

Great stay

by Lisa S.
The home was in a great location and was sizable for our family. The kitchen supplies were well stocked. It would be helpful to have more paper towels, facial tissues as well as basic condiments, spices etc. It needs a deep clean on fans, window sills etc. Minor stuff. A garage door opener would be helpful as well. Overall it was nice.
Lisa, Thank you for your review of Rock Wall Inn. We are thrilled you had a great stay and we appreciate all of your suggestions. Hope to see you again soon!
December 1, 2020 - Escapia

Nice house in a great location for day hikes in the Dolly Sods

by John B.
House is clean, big, and nicely laid out. The hot tub works well and was clean. The fire pit is nice and the house even had wood stocked. There are several trailheads heading into the Dolly Sods within a 20 minute drive. This house is a great base camp. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, and utensils. Stemware too! Now, the bad. The internet is abysmal. If you need to get work done, forget it. We couldn't stream one movie, so pack some DVDs. Small price to pay for a location like this though.
Thank you for the great review of Rock Wall Inn. All of our rentals are in great location for access to Dolly Sods but as you said, unfortunately wifi is not the greatest in our area. Canaan Valley just hasn't received access to quality wireless internet yet but when you're too busy enjoying the outdoors and the peacefulness it brings it is a small sacrifice to make. We can't wait to have you and your family back.
November 11, 2020 - Escapia

Nice Getaway!

My fiance, friends and I stayed here for a nice relaxing time. The views against the mountains were absolutely beautiful. Although, I wish I had booked a house that was a little further back away from the traffic of Timberline Rd. However, that didn't deter from our relaxing stay. We did have an issue with the sink and dishwasher near the end of our stay. It started to leak on the kitchen floor. Otherwise, besides those couple of issues we really enjoyed the hot tub, grill, fire pit and the amount of space we had.
October 16, 2020 - Escapia

Great time

Had a great time
Thank you for your review Shawnna. We are so glad you had a great stay!
October 7, 2020 - Escapia

Wonderful family vaction!

Great location. beautiful layout. Highly recommend. Called about dishwasher and maintenance was there there within a couple hours and fixed it. Definitely will stay here again! It was perfect for our family of 10. The only thing I would change would be make it a little more child proof (outlet covers, and hide some of the cords where tv is.) The 2 bedrooms that have 1 bed do not have TVs in them.
October 1, 2020 - Escapia

Great Place to Stay!

Rock Wall Inn was a great rental for what we needed. We own a cabin on the street behind Rock Wall Inn and wanted a nice place close by for guests coming to our daughter's wedding. This was perfect!
Thank you for renting with us for your special occasion!
August 4, 2020 - Escapia

3 couples annual retreat

Very great time - had rain several days - and guys only got to golf one day -- but it was a great stay in vacation with wonderful friends
I'm sorry about the weather. We hope you had a great at Rock Wall Inn despite the rain. Please come back and see us again! Hopefully next time it will be sunny!
July 15, 2020 - Escapia

AmazINNing!

by Patrick M.
My friends and I spend a long weekend every year somewhere new with a nice big cabin, plenty of room, and just enough scenery to make our evenings pass by peacefully. This one definitely ticks a lot of good boxes for us. We were impressed with the size, cleanliness, and quality of the cabin. We loved the well equipped kitchen for our culinary endeavors. And we loved how much freedom we had throughout the cabin from previous rentals.
Of course, nothing is perfect, and there were a few hiccups that were easily fixed or overlooked for the most part. If the owners had some time, they could improve on some of the locking mechanisms of the outer doors (we arrived and the doors were already unlocked). The showers had a tendency to not drain properly. The Wifi didn't require a password as stated by the renters.... Again... small things that weren't big issues, but my friends and I wanted them to be known so the owners and renters could maybe upkeep those things so that future residents would be even more blown away.

Overall, a great place to stay for a big group of friends or family looking to escape.
So glad you loved Rock Wall Inn. Thank you for your review and your suggestions! We always appreciate feed back. Please come back and see us here at Best of Canaan!
January 5, 2020 - Escapia

My Experience

by Yolanda Q.
I had an amazing time here. We were able to enjoy our stay really well. Really nice neighborhood and very quiet. I totally recommend!
Rock Wall Inn! Such a great house! So glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again!
June 9, 2019 - Escapia

Loved this house

by Michael E.
House is great. Very, very nice. Nice furniture, beds, and spotless.2 car garage was a selling point since we were on motorcycles. Hot Tub was awesome too. Only complaint is I didn't want damage insurance but got charged for it. The ladies at the office said Home Away did it, not them. So I'm stuck with $49 charge. Other than that House was great. Fire pit was ready too. Driveway does need some more gravels at entrance. Puddle if water entering and exiting.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful WV mountains. Thank you for planning your Canaan Valley lodging with Best of Canaan. Please come back and see us!
February 20, 2019 - Escapia

Nice house, close to Timberline. But....

by Michael A.
Great house to stay in, only some minor issues (TV stand broke, one side of the hot tub had no jets). Overall great house. The problem is Timberline. The resort is dying, only 2 big runs open. Main lift down half the time.
October 16, 2018 - Escapia

A Week at Rock Wall Inn

We enjoyed our time in Rock Wall Inn. We did have a couple of maintenance issues which were resolved. I do think the description of the central air in the house should clarify that is main floor only not upstairs
September 26, 2018 - Escapia

Very nice!

by Margie F.
House was great except there was no air conditioning in the upstairs and we were there during warm temperatures. Upstairs was very hot and most windows would not open.
September 11, 2018 - Escapia

Great week in the valley

Great week and no problems from check in to check out. A beautiful house in a great location
September 6, 2018 - Escapia

Almost heaven w.v

by Ralph S.
Very nice plan on going to canaan valley next year.Donna and the staff are the best you could get anywhere in America...THANKS FOR EVERT THING.
August 21, 2018 - Escapia

Great Golf!

by Tim M.
Very nice place.
August 16, 2018 - Escapia

Great House!

by Ashleigh P.
We had a party of 10 that stayed for a week. A wide range of ages from 6 - 60's. We all loved the house. Very clean, extremely spacious, comfortable beds, and so much room. Kids loved the hot tub and top floor balcony. Garage is large enough for 2 full size SUV's. Would highly recommend! Office staff was kind and very accommodating.
March 4, 2018 - Escapia

2018 Annual Family Ski Trip

by J.
This is the second year we have rented this house, great place, suits our needs very well.
January 23, 2018 - Escapia

Amazing location, Amazing home!!

Description and other reviews were very accurate. This is a lovely home with plenty of space and very clean. It is within 6 min walk to Timberline Ski resort. Great hot tub! Would definitely recommend.
November 28, 2017 - Escapia

Excellent place.

Beautiful property and very comfortable! The stay was very pleasant and the support staff were responsive.
October 30, 2017 - Escapia

Good but with notable asterisks

Most things about the house were good but there were a few things that were big issues for our group.

First the good: The house was generally clean - there was a little dust but it looked like nothing more than what you would find in any house that had sat unoccupied for a bit. The kitchen was spacious and there were adequate pots and pans for most uses. Dining room table was large enough to actually hold a good number of people. Beds were comfortable and furniture seemed to all be in really good shape.

The minor bad: There are spiders and spiderwebs around the outside. It seems they definitely spray or something because they seem to stay outside. There's not that many of them but they are around. I mention this only because it's a trigger for some. And The refrigerator really is pretty loud and smelled a bit when first opened. It's obvious that something spoiled in it at some point and leaked into the cooler vents. The smell wasn't terrible but was noticeable.

The bad: The 'rock wall' that gives this house it's name comes down the wall and then juts several feet out into the living room on the floor - and the stones stuck up probably 2 inches from the floor - too far into the living room. It was a pretty big tripping hazard and was a detraction from the rest of the house as you had to be extra careful where you were walking in the living room. I wouldn't recommend for anyone with small children, the elderly or anyone with mobility issues. The other bad thing were the bathtubs. They were much more narrow than average but that wasn't the real problem. The real problem is that they slope in from both sides. Enough so that I couldn't even put my feet side-by-side without being on the slope. Combined with being completely smooth (ie no grip etching.) This was another hazard that keeps me from recommending it unless you are short with small feet.

All of that said, for the right group, this house would be perfectl
May 29, 2017 - Escapia

A Great Place to Relax

by John D.
After 250 miles of riding through the West VA and VA mountains each day, it is great to return to a comfortable, well accessorized home with a hot tub.
Hi John, Thank you for your review of Rock Wall Inn. We love having you and your group every year and look forward to your next visit!
February 9, 2017 - Escapia

Great stay

First time renting through Best of Canaan in our 15 years of trips to Canaan... best by far!
January 18, 2017 - Escapia

Good times

by Ana P.
The blaring item missing is a fireplace. Thus, the Rock Wall name, I guess. There is a large rock hearth that really needs a wood burning fireplace. We've stayed in some houses that supplied a hair dryer-this one did not. The kitchen had what we needed. Perfect size and layout for three families. Couches recline. You can see skiers on the slopes from the hot tub. For the price, the house was perfect. I'd pay a little more to stay there if it had a fireplace.
December 6, 2016 - Escapia

Amazing Stay

by Mia W.
The house and experience of staying in Davis, WV was amazing. The house was clean, staff was helpful, and the town was perfect.
December 1, 2016 - Escapia

Wonderful Experience

by Donna C.
The house was beautiful and homey! It was immaculately clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We had a great trip.
October 5, 2016 - Escapia

Great Place

by William S.
We have rented homes in and around Timberline for the past 30 years and this house was one of the best. Very comfortable and functional. The grill needs a new ignitor and the ice machine does not work (so dealing with ice is a bit of a hassle). But both of those items are relatively insignificant in the grand scheme.
August 26, 2016 - Escapia

Wonderful Vacation!

by Shifra W.
We had a fabulous vacation at the Rock Wall Inn. The house was perfect and met all our needs. It was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The kids loved the hot tub!
August 8, 2016 - Escapia

Great house in a great location for some great motorcycle riding

by David E.
We rented this house as a "homebase" for a week long motorcycle trip in the West Virginia Mtns. We started out with 8 guys for two of the nights and then there were 6 left. There were 6 full/queen beds in the 4 bedrooms and it worked perfect for out group. The house is really, really nice and in great shape. The owner stopped by on the third morning to see if we had everything we needed. The garage allowed us to put the bikes inside each night. Plenty of chairs for outside use. Kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils, cookware and dinnerware anyone would need. The beds and sheets were comfortable. We got rained on one day and the washer and dryer came in handy. It's a quiet neighborhood and we woke up with deer in the backyard every morning. We rode almost 1500 miles in the W.V. mountains on some of the curviest roads in the country for a week. We had a great experience with the rental. The house is in great condition and was well worth the rental fee we paid. Best of Canaan was very helpful with locations of local evening activities and professional to work with also. Thanks for a great experience.
July 26, 2016 - Escapia

Great stay

The place was very clean and well stocked with kitchen and bathroom items. Having air conditioning in the house was a plus since we were there during a heat wave. Donna from Best of Canaan was very helpful throughout the whole process and answered all my questions promptly. We will definitely consider staying again if we come to this area.
May 24, 2016 - Escapia

Family Reunion

by Bradley B.
Could not have asked for a better place to spend time with my family!
February 24, 2016 - Escapia

Best Texas Ever

What a phenomenal space for a family gathering. Best of Canaan is the most helpful rental company we've ever dealt with everything went smoothly. Can't wait to come back again
February 15, 2016 - Escapia

Spacious, clean vacation home

by Sheri R.
My friends and I had a wonderful holiday weekend at the Rock Wall Inn. The house was spacious, clean, and very accommodating. No complaints.
November 25, 2015 - Escapia

Great House! Well taken care of! Def recommend!

The ladies in the office, especially Donna, were excellent! So helpful. Would go back to them anytime! Highly recommend. The house is perfect! Clean and nice furnishings. Well stocked kitchen! Hot tub was very nice!
September 30, 2015 - Escapia

1st Annual Cousins Get-Away

by Sharon S.
We were all excited with the welcoming feel of the Rock Wall Inn. It was spacious yet warm and personal too. It was in a perfect location, out but near Davis & Thomas and of course nature. We all enjoyed the fabulous kitchen and the big windows to watch the horses across the way and of course the deer that come to visit. When 6 female cousins get together we need 3 bathrooms and having our own beds, well it was just plain perfect. Loved our stay! The only issue was the Hot Tub, which may have needed some chemicals and a few of the jets repaired. We all appreciated and loved the cute and cuddly throws; just like home.
July 5, 2015 - Escapia

Rock wall

by Scott B.
Had a great vacation at Rock Wall Inn.
June 11, 2015 - Escapia

Rock wall inn

by Sergio D.
the cabin and the location are awesome.
Garage is a plus (more if you have motorcycles)
but.....hot tub wasn't working (big issue!!!)
other small things but not as important.
Thanks for taking time to complete the review process. Please note that here at Best of Canaan we answer the phone 24/7. Our hot tub staff is a phone call away and are more than happy to stop by to take care of tub should a problem arise.
March 5, 2015 - Escapia

Awesome

by Willard G.
just a few things; new vacuum cleaner (spring
back cord is dangerous for children), small
bowls for fruit, salad bowls, ceral bowls, large serving bowl for serving salad. new blinds master bedroom and some of the other blinds were ify. glass door wood stove (please)
we loved the house, hot tub, and yard, we loved
that it was so clean, spacious,and not cluttered. we loved all the bears and tree in
the house. the top of the refrig needed cleaning and the lights in the bathrooms needed
cleaning, but the rest of everything was truly
perfect. our family had a great time. thank
you.

Thank you for your update suggestions! We will pass that on to our owners. Please come back and see us again!
February 25, 2015 - Escapia

Great family vacation

by Christa and Ben A.
We had a great time. The kitchen in the house is very well stocked, they have plenty of towels for the hot tub, and it just felt like we were in our own home and not someone else's rental. My only complaint is that for a luxury rental, they expected us to do a lot before we left. I know that has become kind of standard, but I think that is a shame- people don't go on vacation to strip beds and wash towels. I would rather just pay a slightly higher cleaning fee. It was too cold for us to ski our last day, but it would have been tough to do everything they asked and still get out on the slopes. I think we would run into this with any house rental nowadays, but it would be nice to have the option to just pay a little more and not have to strip beds and wash towels. The house was absolutely great, though and we will definitely be coming again!
February 9, 2015 - Escapia

Perfect ski rental!

We had such an amazing family vacation at the Rock Wall!
The place was absolutely perfect. Very clean. Furnishings looked brand new. Beds were extremely comfortable. Lots of space for 7 people. Could not have asked for better accommodations. Super close to the slopes. The rental company and owners were great to work with. We will definitely be back next year!!
January 6, 2015 - Escapia

Excellent House very close to Timberline Skiing

We shared this house with another family for a long ski weekend. The home is very well appointed and very clean. We were traveling with allergies and asthma and cleanliness/dustiness/no pets was a big concern for our group. We found this home to be PERFECT! The bedding and towels were high quality and the beds were so comfortable that I slept better than at home. The home is very spacious and we never felt cramped. We were close enough to walk up to the Timberline Ski Resort. The hot tub was well used and a great size for our group. Donna at Best of Canaan was great to work with and very accommodating of our group.
January 4, 2015 - Escapia

M

by Maria M.
very happy
December 16, 2014 - Escapia

Great place for a family get together

We enjoyed our stay, home was apportioned well, every thing worked as advertised, had a great family get together.
September 24, 2014 - Escapia

An Ideal Stay!

We stayed at the Rock Wall Inn while in Canaan Valley for a wedding, and we could not have been more thrilled with our decision to rent this property! It was an ideal spot for family gatherings and a comfortable place to relax in a beautiful setting. Thank you for the experience!
September 3, 2014 - Escapia

Easy access for motorcycles.

by Shannon F.
Beautiful, well maintained home in Canaan Valley. Lots of room with an easily accessible two car garage. Excellent views of the Milky Way and night sky from the hot tub.
September 1, 2014 - Escapia

Family Vacation

by Donna C.
The staff was awesome to work with. We have been going to Canaan Valley for 19 years and this house really met all our needs. It is a great house. Its location was convenient for all our families need. Wonderful house to rent!
July 11, 2014 - Escapia

ROCK WALL INN

by Joy D.
GREAT TIME
May 12, 2014 - Escapia

Family spring bike training

by Eric G.
Perfect home for 8 persons, 4 adults and 4 kids. Big garage to store our road and mountain bikes.
We held our spring camp in Canaan Valley, nice quiet roads around and very nice mountain bike trails in Davis.
March 12, 2014 - Escapia

Mar 2014

by Todd S.
clean and functional house, close to mountain. would have been great if snow in the driveway and entrance had been cleared prior to arrival... Quick shovel and sweep and we were all set.
March 4, 2014 - Escapia

Great stay at Canaan Valley

by Keesha B.
We had an awesome time. The only thing I would change is the no fireplace at this house. Owners please put a fireplace in Rock Wall Inn. It would make for a better ambience for couples.
December 4, 2013 - Escapia

We loved this place and will definitely be back!!!

by Elena C.
We stayed there for Thanksgiving and had such a wonderful time. I want to say that everyone in the office so pleasant to work with and very helpful. We did feel welcome and want us to come back again. I want to say thank you to the wonderful team and happy holidays!!!
November 26, 2013 - Escapia

Great Place

by Lawrence R.
For a older unit this is a excepitional place, clean, warm, plenty of towels/hot water great sheets & blankets, the mattress I slept on was just like home. one thing that would be nice is access to the garage from the outside without going through the front door which I thought was a small problem, the front was a little hard to open because you had to lift the door up & turn the key to make the dead bolt open. other then the door it was great.
August 8, 2013 - Escapia

Overall a great time was had by all

by Geoffry M.
I t was great
January 24, 2013 - Escapia

Lots of space, great location, but chilly house

The Rock Wall Inn had lots of room for our large family, and the location couldn't be better. With its two queen-size beds and TV, the master bedroom doubled as a den for the kids. The hot tub worked great, even in the below-zero temperatures. The kitchen was very well equipped - way above average compared to other homes we've rented in the area. The living room has two issues, though. First, the speakers for the flat-screen TV are on the BACK of the TV, which means to hear the TV you have to turn the volume up so loud everyone else in the house hears it too. We brought some movies to watch together but had to give up because we couldn't hear the dialog without turning the volume up so loud we'd wake the kids. Adding some axillary speakers facing into the living room would be a vast improvement. Second, the living area was always very chilly. Even with the space heater on, it never got above 65 degrees. We all wished we had brought warm slippers. Hopefully the owner will install a high-quality wood stove or other heat-producing apparatus on the huge (but currently empty) stone hearth.
Good News! We are happy to report that Rock Wall Inn just had a new forced air furnace installed. It is toasty in there ~
November 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
     
December 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$430
17
$430
18
$430
19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
S M T W T F S
01 02
$350
03
$350
04
$350
05
$350
06
$350
07
$350
08
$350
09
$350
10
$350
11
$350
12
$430
13 14
15 16
$350
17
$350
18
$350
19
$350
20 21
22
$350
23
$350
24
$350
25
$350
26 27 28
29
$350
30
$350
31
$350
       
February 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$350
02 03 04
05
$350
06
$350
07
$350
08
$350
09
$350
10 11
12 13
$350
14
$350
15
$350
16
$430
17
$430
18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26
$350
27
$350
28
$350
       
March 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$350
02
$350
03
$350
04
$350
05
$350
06
$350
07
$350
08
$350
09
$350
10
$350
11
$350
12
$350
13
$350
14
$350
15
$350
16
$350
17
$350
18
$350
19
$350
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
31
$225
 
April 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
           
May 2023
S M T W T F S
  01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
31
$225
     
June 2023
S M T W T F S
        01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
 
July 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
31
$225
         
August 2023
S M T W T F S
    01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04 05
06 07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
31
$225
   
September 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
October 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
31
$225
       
November 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$225
02
$225
03
$225
04
$225
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$225
09
$225
10
$225
11
$225
12
$225
13
$225
14
$225
15
$225
16
$225
17
$225
18
$225
19
$225
20
$225
21
$225
22
$225
23
$225
24
$225
25
$225
26
$225
27
$225
28
$225
29
$225
30
$225
   
Available
Unavailable
Check-In Only
Check-Out Only


Book Now

Detailed Quote
Add to Favorites
Inquire
Share
Print