Snowed Inn

Beautiful contemporary home offers comfort and convenience in EVERY season.

Ski In/Ski Out 4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps. 8 Canaan Valley
King: 1 Queen: 2 Twin: 2

Remember Blinky, Pinky, Inky and Clyde? Children of the 80's place even has a Pac Man game-no quarters required! How awesome is that? Welcome to Snowed Inn! Spring, summer and fall guests will enjoy easy access to hiking, biking and horseback riding. Winter visitors are sure to love the safety and convenience that ski in/ski out provides. Year round enjoy great views and exceptional creature comforts including WIFI, satellite TV, I-pod dock and more. With sleeping on both stories, Snowed Inn is a comfortable choice for blending families and age groups. The fully equipped kitchen and open floor plan make meals a social event, from start to finish. Add the generous deck and outdoor hot tub to the list of niceness, and soon you will be hoping you become Snowed Inn! Did I mention free Pac Man?





VIRTUAL TOUR

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome

SUITABILITY CHKBOX

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Health and Safety

  • Clean with disinfectant

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Living

  • No A/C
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Non Smoking Property
  • Security Cameras On-Site

Business

  • Nearby Restaurant

Convenience

  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Ski In/Ski Out
  • Ski Area

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Natural Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • View of Slopes
  • Slopeside
  • 4 Wheel Drive Required in Winter
  • Close to Timberline Mountain

Geographic

  • Views
  • On Slopes
  • Ski In/Ski Out
  • Hiking
  • Winterset
  • Timberline Mountain Slopeside

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Table
  • Multiple TV's
February 26, 2024 - Escapia

Wonderful weekend on the slopes

by Michelle M.
Snowed-inn is a great slope-side house. Comfortable, nice amenities, well cared for. The locations is perfect for skiing, being slope side is a great perk!
February 20, 2024 - Escapia

5 stars!

by Leslie T.
House was clean, ski in/ski out access was terrific and we even got blessed with fresh snow during our stay. Our group of six - three adults and three teens enjoyed the hot tub, the tabletop 80s video game console and having three full bathrooms at our disposal. Kitchen was well-appointed and all appliances in good condition.
February 9, 2024 - Escapia

Great Location

We loved our stay at Snowed Inn. The location was great, the house was very clean and nicely furnished, and the folks at Best of Canaan were wonderful to work with. Would definitely stay here again!
January 2, 2024 - Escapia

Wonderful Stay with Family!

by Suzanne T.
We loved staying at this 4 bedroom home with ski in ski out access. It was perfect for our family of 4 plus grandparents that enjoyed watching skiers and snowboarders right from the Living Room. The rental was clean, well stocked with all of the essentials, and in a perfect location. We hope to rent again this next holiday season. Thank you for sharing your home with our family.
Thank you for your review on Snowed Inn! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time. We look forward to seeing you next year!
June 13, 2023 - Escapia

Beautiful home, great location

by KimMarie D.
This house was beautiful! Everything is well planned and clearly thought out. The Mrs.Pacman machine was not in writing order, which was disappointing because the kids were looking forward to playing. The location was close to Everything Canaan has to offer, but be careful, the area had no cell service. (On a Verizon 5g plan) t-mobile users had service though.
Thank you for your review on Snowed Inn. We apologize for the Mrs. Pacman machine and hope to have that issue resolved. Hope to have you back!
February 22, 2023 - Escapia

Family Ski Trip

Everyone in our group loved Snowed Inn. The couches and beds were very comfortable and there were nice amenities throughout the house.

The only thing I would change is to have more cooking utensils and knifes.
Thank you for your review on Snowed Inn. We appreciate your feedback on the cooking utensils and knifes. Hope you enjoyed your time at Timberline Mountain!
February 18, 2023 - Escapia

Great location

by Taylor S.
Another great Best of Canaan property. Only complaints are no wood burning fireplace, super low flames on the gas fire, and please change out the bone-white LED lights to a softer yellow. It's like an operating room with that dead white light in every single fixture. But a very nice house, and the rental compnay is fantastic. Killer location.
Thank you for your review on Snowed Inn. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you next year!
February 9, 2023 - Escapia

Wonderful time at Snowed Inn

House was perfect for our family, six adults & 2 children. House was clean and fairly well equipped with all we needed. The ski-in and ski-out was perfect for all our levels of skiers. Hopefully we can come again to this wonderful house.
We hope to have you back soon!
January 28, 2023 - Escapia

Wintry Family Fun

by Lisa B.
The company and property were top notch! Snowed Inn was perfect for ski in/out ! Even for our littles who had just taken lessons! Size and bedroom configuration was perfect for our family!
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Snowed Inn. We look forward to your return!
January 21, 2023 - Escapia

Snowed Inn

by Daniel S.
This vacation rental was amazing! Perfect for families as it has two bed rooms downstairs and two upstairs. The ski in and ski out is an extra bonus! The home was clean and very spacious! Beautiful views! This home is also very easy to find! I will recommend this house to anyone!
Thank you for your review of Snowed Inn! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time there and looking forward to your return!
February 18, 2022 - Escapia

Great stay!

by Matt H.
The house is nice and perfect for our family of 6. Already looking forward to next year.
Thank you for your review of Snowed Inn. We can't wait to have you back!
January 2, 2022 - Escapia

Great location!

by Bryan J.
We would highly recommend this location! Perfect ski in/out. Our son and daughter brought friends and there was plenty of room.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Snowed Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed the house. Please come back and see us!
August 25, 2021 - Escapia

Luxurious Rental in a Lovely Location

This is a very comfortable and spacious house in a very scenic and convenient location. Very close to great hiking in Dolly Sods and Roaring Plains - one of the trailheads in Dolly Sods can even be walked to directly from the house and the others are only a short drive away. Additional hiking nearby at Canaan Mountain Backcountry, Blackwater Falls SP, and Otter Creek Wilderness. Our children enjoyed the game consoles and the number of board games in the house. The kitchen was very well stocked, everything was clean, and plenty of extra supplies for everything. We also enjoyed the hot tub and the very nicely maintained outdoor terrace/patio and the seating there.

I also highly recommend the rental agency, Best of Canaan - they were accessible 24 hours by phone and very helpful. A special thanks to Donna who constantly helped us with any issues or questions we had.
Thank you for your review on Snowed Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again!
June 9, 2021 - Escapia

Wonderful weekend

by Kristene D.
Snowed Inn was beautiful. It had everything we needed plus so much more! The home was beautiful. Clean. Beds were very comfortable. Excellent location. Private with spectacular views. Home was stocked with games, movies,and even coloring books for grandchildren. Highly recommend!!
Hi Kristene, Thank you for your recommendation of Snowed Inn! We hope to have you back soon!
March 29, 2021 - Escapia

Best Vacation in a while...

by Alice F.
Snowed Inn was just wonderful! Great layout and functionality inside and out of the property and cozy as could be! Parents and kids still talking about the fun we had. We hope to come back in the near future. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful home.
Hi Alice, Thank you for your review of Snowed In. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon!
March 6, 2021 - Escapia

A+

by Matt H.
Great location - clean house.
Hello Matt, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Snowed Inn. We hope to have you back again soon!
March 2, 2021 - Escapia

Snowed Inn - Timberline

by Patrick L.
Stayed Wed night through Sun with my Wife and two young sons, as well as my Brother, Sister and Niece. The house was as described, clean, and well appointed. The location was perfect, ski-in ski-out on the Winterset run at Timberline. Hot tub was great, and my boys loved the Pac-Man game. Gas grill worked perfect, and kitchen was well stocked with all the dishes and cooking gear we needed. Would definitely stay again! Only minor issue was that the entire deck and all outdoor walkways were covered in snow and inches of ice, making it a little difficult to get around...All told, it was fantastic!
So glad you enjoyed Snowed Inn. It truly is a wonderful house in every season!
January 5, 2021 - Escapia

Great property

by Elena I.
Everything was great
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Snowed Inn!
November 11, 2020 - Escapia

Home Away from Home

by Marjorie V.
We felt at home as soon as we walked in the door. The house was just as depicted online - spacious but at the same time cozy and comfortable. There was plenty of room for everyone to have his/her own space and great gathering areas (living room, kitchen, patio and hot tub) where we could all be together. The property manager was accessible and responsive. We had a wonderful stay and plan to return!
October 29, 2020 - Escapia

Great Property

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing getaway for our anniversary. The location was great, not too far from places to eat and close to plenty of attractions/hiking.
So glad you enjoyed Snowed Inn! Come back in the winter for ski in/ ski out!
October 17, 2020 - Escapia

Comfortable house, met our needs for a long weekend

We visited the very end of August and had a nice stay. We were a group with two families meeting up for a mini vacation/reunion. The description of the house was accurate, the house was reasonably clean, beds were comfortable, the kitchen had what we needed so we could make most of our meals. Best of Canaan was very responsive and helpful. There are bigger more luxurious houses in the development but this one is a good value and had everything we needed. The large deck and hot tub were nice features. We would stay here again.
Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to review Snowed Inn. It is a great house! We would love to have you and your family back to enjoy the house in the winter. Ski in ski out is the place to be!
July 19, 2020 - Escapia

Nice getaway- house could use a good cleaning

by Matthew N.

We had a group of 6 people and there was plenty of room to spread out. The location was absolutely beautiful. We had a wonderful time however, the home needs the following- updated pans and knives. We prepared every meal at home while there and found the kitchen tools to be subpar. If you enjoy working in the kitchen and don’t want to be frustrated, bring your own tools. The house needs a deep
Cleaning. The dust was very thick on pictures, in the window sills and most everywhere you looked. The bathrooms had hair in the shower from the last guests. Be aware that if your traveling in the heat of the summer that this property does not have a central a/c unit. We were blessed with cool weather and could just leave the windows open however in the heat of summer it would be uncomfortable. Our overall stay was pleasant.
So glad your stay at Snowed Inn was a pleasant one. Thank you for all your suggestions and comments. We appreciate the feedback from our guests so we can make the experience of our homes better. Come back and see us at Best of Canaan!
June 15, 2020 - Escapia

Great house, very comfortable, great deck!

by Jed E.
We rented Snowed Inn for a week in June and just loved this house. The kitchen is not as well equipped as some rentals in the area, but has all the basics and the layout is very comfortable for cooking and dining in. The beds are comfortable and plenty of bedding was provided. (Pillows are a little thin). The deck is the highlight of this house. Our kids played in the hot tub for probably 3 hours every day. Unlike many other houses in this development, the deck is well shaded and comfortable all day long even on a hot sunny day. We were two families (4 adults / 4 kids) and the house offered enough space for several of us to get quiet work done each day while others played with the kids. Internet was good also (though it needed to be reset once, using the circuit breaker because the router is locked away). Lastly, we really enjoyed not just the free PacMan / Galaga cafe style video game, but also the GameCube games upstairs. Great place! We hope to come back! Note: Deducted one star from "condition" mostly because of the thin pillows. And one from "location" because unlike Timberline next door, it is not possible to easily walk into Dolly Sods from this development. (It can be done, but involves a mile walk straight up the ski slopes — no trailhead parking. If Timberline offers any kind of guest day pass to park at the Dolly Sods trailhead behind their gate, that should be explained! But they may just not.)
Thank you for your great review on Snowed Inn. There are actually many trail heads in the area to park and hike Dolly Sods other than the Old Timberline way. We would love to point you to those places next time you come visit! Hope to see you soon!
June 1, 2020 - Escapia

Snowed In Spring Trip

by Vickie B.
We enjoyed the house very much. The layout, kitchen and bedrooms were inviting and comfortable. We loved the deck and the trees surrounding the house. We do have a few suggestions. The deck furniture was dirty and not usable when we arrived. Most of the plastic chairs were broken. I know this is a skiing destination but if you are renting in the summer months renters will want outdoor furniture. The kitchen was well stocked except for pans for cooking. We cooked every meal and needed better pans. The grill did not work.
Thank you for your review on Snowed Inn! We are working hard to get all of our decks ready for summer, with everything going on we have been a bit behind schedule. Hope you had a great stay otherwise! Please come back and see us again!
November 17, 2019 - Escapia

Beautiful!

by Janet G.
Snowed in was a lovely mid sized cabin. The area is beautiful and the staff were friendly, professional and VERY prompt! Will definately use them again if we return to the area.
Thank you so much for your review! We can't wait to have you back with us here at Best of Canaan!
October 14, 2019 - Escapia

A great property in the Canaan Valley

by Bhargab C.
This is my fourth time visiting Canaan Valley. In all the four occasions i have rented through Best of Canaan. As usual, the stay was wonderful. The property had everything we wanted.
Here at Best of Canaan we love hearing from our regulars! So glad you had another great vacation with us! Can't wait to see you again!
October 9, 2019 - Escapia

Snowed

We really enjoyed our stay. The weather helped, it was PERFECT!
The location of our rental was ideal for our hiking adventures.
The rental was clean and inviting.
The only thing that the kids said was that the single bed mattresses were not comfy at all.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Snowed Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and see us here at Best of Canaan!
June 5, 2019 - Escapia

Summer Fun

by Lisa F.
We have been vacationing in Canaan for years.Allways love the area we have family here we try to visit every winter and summer.The Best of Canaan is by far our favorite group of people to rent a home from.
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful WV mountains. Thank you for planning your Canaan Valley lodging with Best of Canaan. Please come back and see us!
June 2, 2019 - Escapia

What an amazing family trip!

by Jeff G.
This was a phenomenal home and great location. We were able to hike the mountain and enjoy so much of the outdoors with the kids. We will be back!
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful WV mountains. Thank you for planning your Canaan Valley lodging with Best of Canaan. Please come back and see us!
July 29, 2018 - Escapia

Luxury in seclusion

by Mike L.
FABULOUS! Staying here off season (July) resulted in the entire community being ours. Dad successfully corralled his three children and partners for several days of food, horseback riding, food, nature walks, food, indoor games, and food. This was our second vacation in Canaan, but not our last! We love it here, and will return many times.
July 15, 2018 - Escapia

A great space for families

by Seth H.
We’ve vacationed in Winterset for many years but never stayed at Snowed Inn. For a summer rental, the lack of AC was a bit of a challenge, but thankfully, we had a relatively cool week. The house is in great shape and has a wonderful hot tub (the best we’ve ever seen in Winterset). Inside, the open feel of the main level is great for kids and adults alike. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to stay again!
June 6, 2018 - Escapia

An excellent choice !

by Michael H.
I looked at every house available, when making this decision, and am thankful for the choice I made. I Rented " Snowed Inn " for my family to celebrate our Mothers 80th birthday. It was an excellent choice !
January 17, 2018 - Escapia

Excellent home!

by Pam I.
We wanted to celebrate the New Year at Timberline and this Home was just what we were looking for! The home is spacious and has a warm and cozy feel! My son loved the pac man game especially that we knew how to play this game with him! The only thing I would suggest is to upgrade the mattresses other than that the home was perfect!
September 20, 2017 - Escapia

Labor day weekend.

by Charlene M.
We've been to Canaan valley a bunch of times. Or family has went ever since I was little. This was by far my favorite cabin we've stayed in. The master bedroom was the coziest bedroom I've ever slept in. We will definitely be back to stay in this beautiful cabin.
August 2, 2017 - Escapia

Great house.

by Jerry M.
Wonderful
February 8, 2017 - Escapia

Very enjoyable stay at Snowed Inn

by Raquel G.
We enjoyed a long family weekend of skiing and snowboarding with our extended family--8 people fit perfectly. The property was nicely equipped and the location was perfect to ski in and ski out onto Winterset. We enjoyed the hot tub and playing Pac Man too. Only challenges we had was where to put all of our trash since we were told not to leave it outside. There really wasn't a place to put it inside and after a four day stay nobody wanted to look at 4-5 bags of trash in the foyer. It would have been nice to have some bear proof trash receptacles we could have used. The DVD player on the main floor was broken and when we called to get it replaced we were told we'd have to drive back down the mountain to get a replacement which was not convenient. Also, we were asked to wash towels and begin washing linens yet there was no laundry soap available so not sure how if we were supposed to bring our own soap and use that. Probably would have been easier to just have a laundry service to rotate linens after rental. Overall, these are very minor issues--we loved Snowed Inn and absolutely loved the house layout. We would love to rent Snowed Inn again for future ski trips. Highly recommend this awesome house! Thank you very much for a wonderful weekend!
Thanks for taking time to send us your thoughts. In regard to trash, as posted in the house, we invite you to call our office any day to request trash be picked up. We are always happy to send a truck by (during office hours) to accommodate your request. Laundry pods should have been provided for your use. If they were missing, we sincerely apologize.
January 24, 2017 - Escapia

A wonderful place to stay!

by Ludimila L.
The house is located in the perfect place and it's close to everything. The staff was very helpful house very clean and I am sure to viste back!
December 12, 2016 - Escapia

Our family Thanksgiving getaway!

by Kay R.
We arrived a few days before Thanksgiving. Woke up to about 6" of snow. It was gorgeous! The cottage was the perfect place to share our Thanksgiving family vacation.Plenty of room. Very comfortable!
Thanks for the memories!
August 15, 2016 - Escapia

SNOWED INN

GOOD PROPERTY, GOOD AMENITIES, QUIET DURING THE DAY UNTIL THE NEIGHBORS START THE PARTY WITH LOUD KARAOKE'S AT NIGHT.WE HAD PLENTY AND COMFORTABLE SLEEPING QUARTERS. PLENTY OF KITCHEN UTENSILS. 2ND BATHROON DOOR DOWNSTAIRS LOCKS PEOPLE INSIDE, HOPEFULLY IT GETS CORRECTED. PARKING SPACE IS A LITTLE TIGHT FOR 3 CARS. ALLTOGETHER SATISFIED WITH THE PROPERTY.HAVE A PIZZA AT SIRIANNI'S IT IS GOOD.
March 16, 2016 - Escapia

Very comfortable and updated

Overall we found this house to be very nice. The kitchen was recently updated and the furniture was in good condition. It is in a great location where it is easy to ski in/ski out. Although the kitchen appeared very clean, we did find that the plates were put away dirty (as in completely unwashed, not just that the dishwasher didn't do a good job), which was dismaying since we discovered it as we were trying to get dinner on the table. Also, rather than charging an additional $39 fee for a security deposit (or requiring a $1000 cash or e-check payment) the rental company ought to just include that fee into the cost of the rental. The nickel and dime mindset is irritating.
March 4, 2016 - Escapia

Wonderful Ski Trip

Our group of 6 adults and 6 kids loved Snowed Inn. It was clean and comfortable. You can't beat the location at the bottle of Twister. The working hot tub and Ms. PacMan game were a hit for the kids and adults. Highly recommended. Make sure you bring extra toilet paper and paper towels if you're staying more than a day. I recommended paper plates also, as the dishwasher doesn't work well.
February 16, 2016 - Escapia

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY DURING SNOWZILLA 2016

Our family had a fantastic trip to Snowed Inn! Everything you could possible need when you are truly "Snowed In" during the snow storm of 2016! Best of Canaan is also wonderful to work with and very helpful.
December 1, 2015 - Escapia

Third year in this home.

This was the third year in Snowed Inn for the Thanksgiving weekend. No snow this tear but the house was great....again. Highly recommended!
October 7, 2015 - Escapia

Rain, Rain, Rain

by John Q.
The house is very nice, which was especially important since it rained for three straight days.
We still had a great time with family.
March 11, 2015 - Escapia

Snowed Inn

Very Nice.
February 17, 2015 - Escapia

Fantastic as always!

by Joseph V.
this was our second year at Snowed Inn and we actually got snowed in!!!! Huge storm the last day we were there. Fantastic location and great house.
December 26, 2014 - Escapia

Our favorite place to stay

by Sheila C.
Another great trip to Timberline. We first rented this home about 8 years ago and have rented it multiple times throughout the years. It is always perfect! The owners have updated it throughout the years. You can't beat the location. We had plenty of snow when we arrived. We enjoyed skiing, snowboarding and tubing in the backyard! Lots of Ms. Pac-man tournaments have been played here! The Best of Canaan staff is great! I've been dealing with Donna for many years and I would recommend them to everyone! Already planning our next trip!
December 2, 2014 - Escapia

Perfect again!

This was the second year we rented Snowed Inn for the Thanksgiving weekend. The home is very comfortable and the weather was perfect. I'd recommend the home, the location, and Best of Canaan to anyone wanting to enjoy an awesome getaway.
October 16, 2014 - Escapia

Out stay at Snowed Inn

by Michelle D.
Snowed Inn was a lovely vacation rental. The house accommodated 8 people very comfortably. We loved staying right on a ski slope. It gave us easy access to climbing to the top of the mountain. We enjoyed the hot tub and playing Ms. Pac-man, PAC-man, and galaga. The weather was rainy, however that didn't stop us from enjoying everything. Look forward to coming back. The only bad thing was that we could not get the fireplace to work.
We are sorry to hear that you were not able to operate the gas fireplace. Best of Canaan would like to remind all of our renters that our office is open 7 days a week. We are always willing to address maintenance issues as quickly as we can. With just a phone call a member of our maintenance staff would have been happy to turn the fireplace on for you.
October 10, 2014 - Escapia

Great time !

by Alexandra K.
Me and my family had a wonderful time at this house. It was clean , comfortable and bright. Kitchen was well equipped, we cooked every day . It was easy to find the house and drive to it . Beautiful fall colors !
My only recommendation for this place is that would be nice to have at least the hotel size shampoo / conditioner and body wash . All we found is very body-drying bar soap.
July 28, 2014 - Escapia

Lots of downtime

Rental was nice, comfortable, and worked well for family. bummed the hot tub did not work for 2 days+
We apologize that the hot tub had a mechanical issue however we want folks to know that the owners purchased a new hot tub. The new tub is reported to be fantastic. Come check it out.
June 24, 2014 - Escapia

Snowed Inn - long summer weekend

by Jennifer P.
Beautiful house, great location! We really enjoyed the hot tub, large screen TV, comfy beds, and beautiful views. Property is well-located near parks, ski slopes, activities (horseback riding), etc. Had some trouble with the front door lock (on the handle - top lock was fine) and there were no "check-out" instructions in the house. Thanks so much for sharing such a great home!
March 4, 2014 - Escapia

Great place

by Joseph V.
Had tons of fun at Snowed Inn. Love the place and will go back. Place was very very clean!!!! Ski in and out was also great.
February 15, 2014 - Escapia

Wonderful slopeside rental

by Kris E.
We have stayed at Snowed Inn numerous times prior to this stay - the amenities (arcade game to top tub alike) and location (ski-in/ski out for our stay with enough natural snow to practically ski out the front door) are top notch for this vacation home. The owners seem to be continually updating and "modernizing", both media devices and house items alike. The complementary coffee mugs are just another example of they are mindful of every detail - a very nice touch that will allow us to remember our stay fondly. Bedding is a little challenging for our group w/ twin beds in two of the four bedrooms and I am partial to a wood burning fireplace, but those are personal preferences and minor in the overall picture. Looking forward to being "Snowed Inn" again.
February 11, 2014 - Escapia

Perfect getaway!

by Anna C.
Great house and location!
February 5, 2014 - Escapia

President's Day Weekend

by John P.
Had an awesome time, this house was the best we've stayed in, had everything like home.....thanks for sharing this lovely home with us.
January 3, 2014 - Escapia

Snowed in

by Jack R.
good time
October 23, 2013 - Escapia

Nice place, great location

We had a great stay at Snowed In. The location is great, close to Timberline, Dolly Sods, etc. Nice views from the deck and living room. The house is clean and well-maintained, with all the conveniences you need. Ms. Pac-Man was fun to have. The hot tub was also clean and nice. The rental agency was very easy to deal with, including the after hour key pickup, which was fast and convenient. The only gripes we had were that the gas fireplace would not start and the knives in the kitchen were dull. My one goldilocks complaint is that the pillow-top mattress in the main floor master bedroom is way too soft. But those are very minor things -- definitely would recommend. Thanks.
Thanks for taking time to share a review with appreciate it. Please know that our maintenance staff is always happy to assist with a gas fireplace. Be sure to call and let us know if you have questions or concerns. Thanks again for your agree that Snowed Inn is a lovely home.
July 12, 2013 - Escapia

Very Pleased

by Richard K.
From the first encounter with the staff at the realty company to checking out, they were friendly and fantastic. The property was just nice. Very clean, bright, and comfy. The owners have given it a "feel" This was special trip with son. Already looking at times me and wife can go there as well as us and another family as it can easily accommodate two families. Overall, very impressed.
March 2024
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04
$880
05
$880
06
$880
07
$880
08
$880
09
$880
10
$880
11
$500
12
$500
13
$500
14
$500
15
$500
16
17 18
$500
19
$500
20
$500
21
$500
22
$500
23
$500
24
$500
25
$500
26
$500
27
$500
28
$500
29
$500
30
$500
31
$500
           
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$500
02
$500
03
$500
04
$500
05
$500
06
$500
07
$500
08
$500
09
$500
10
$500
11
$500
12
$500
13
$500
14
$500
15
$500
16
$500
17
$500
18
$500
19
$500
20
$500
21
$500
22
$500
23
$500
24
$500
25
$500
26
$500
27
$500
28
$500
29
$500
30
$500
       
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01
$500
02
$500
03
$500
04
$500
05
$500
06
$500
07
$500
08
$500
09
$500
10
$500
11
$500
12
$500
13
$500
14
$500
15
$500
16
$500
17
$500
18
$500
19
$500
20
$500
21
$500
22
$500
23
$500
24
$500
25
$500
26
$500
27
$500
28
$500
29
$500
30
$500
31
$500
 
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
$500
02
$500
03
$500
04
$500
05
$500
06
$500
07
$500
08
$500
09
$500
10
$500
11
$500
12
$500
13
$500
14
$500
15
$500
16
$500
17
$500
18
$500
19
$500
20
$500
21
$500
22
$500
23
$500
24
$500
25
$500
26
$500
27
$500
28
$500
29
$500
30
$500
           
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$500
02
$500
03
$500
04
$500
05
$500
06
$500
07
$500
08
$500
09
$500
10
$500
11
$500
12
$500
13
$500
14
$500
15
$500
16
$500
17
$500
18
$500
19
$500
20
$500
21
$500
22
$500
23
$500
24
$500
25 26 27
28
$500
29
$500
30
$500
31
$500
     
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$500
02
$500
03
$500
04
$500
05
$500
06
$500
07
$500
08
$500
09 10
11
$500
12
$500
13
$500
14
$500
15
$500
16
$500
17
$500
18
$500
19
$500
20
$500
21
$500
22
$500
23
$500
24
$500
25
$500
26
$500
27
$500
28
$500
29
$500
30
$500
31
$500
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$500
02
$500
03
$500
04
$500
05
$500
06
$500
07
$500
08
$500
09
$500
10
$500
11
$500
12
$500
13
$500
14
$500
15
$500
16
$500
17
$500
18
$500
19
$500
20
$500
21
$500
22
$500
23
$500
24
$500
25
$500
26
$500
27
$500
28
$500
29
$500
30
$500
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$500
02
$500
03
$500
04
$500
05
$500
06
$500
07
$500
08
$500
09
$500
10
$500
11
$500
12
$500
13
$500
14
$500
15
$500
16
$500
17
$500
18
$500
19
$500
20
$500
21
$500
22
$500
23
$500
24
$500
25
$500
26
$500
27
$500
28
$500
29
$500
30
$500
31
$500
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$500
02
$500
03
$500
04
$500
05
$500
06
$500
07
$500
08
$500
09
$500
10
$500
11
$500
12
$500
13
$500
14
$500
15
$500
16
$500
17
$500
18
$500
19
$500
20
$500
21
$500
22
$500
23
$500
24
$500
25
$500
26
$500
27
$500
28
$500
29
$500
30
$500
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$500
02
$500
03
$500
04
$500
05
$500
06
$500
07
$500
08
$500
09
$500
10
$500
11
$500
12
$500
13
$500
14
$500
15
$500
16
$500
17
$500
18
$500
19
$1060
20
$1060
21
$1060
22
$1060
23
$1060
24
$1060
25
$1060
26
$1060
27
$1060
28
29 30 31        
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09
$880
10
$880
11
12 13
$880
14
$880
15
$880
16
$1060
17
$1060
18
$1060
19
$1060
20
$880
21
$880
22
$880
23
$880
24 25
26
$880
27
$880
28
$880
29
$880
30
$880
31  
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
02
$880
03
$880
04
$880
05
$880
06
$880
07 08
09 10
$880
11
$880
12
$880
13
$1060
14 15
16 17
$880
18
$880
19
$880
20
$880
21 22
23
$880
24
$880
25
$880
26
$880
27
$880
28
$880
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$880
02
$880
03
$880
04
$880
05
$880
06
$880
07
$880
08
$880
09
$880
10
$880
11
$880
12
$880
13
$880
14
$880
15
$880
16
$880
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
         
Available
Unavailable
Check-In Only
Check-Out Only


Book Now

Detailed Quote
Add to Favorites
Inquire
Share
Print